ankara escort çankaya escort ankara escort çankaya escort ankara rus escort çankaya escort istanbul rus escort eryaman escort ankara escort kızılay escort istanbul escort ankara escort istanbul rus Escort atasehir Escort beylikduzu Escort

Here is a lineup of the 2014 Holiday Calendar (Dias Feriados) in Panama:

Jan 1 (Wednesday): New Year’s Day

Jan 9 (Thursday): M¡rtires Day

Mar 4 (Tuesday): Carnival Day

Apr 18 (Friday): Good Friday

May 1 (Thursday): Labor Day

Nov 3 (Monday): Independence Day from Colombia

Nov 5 (Wednesday): Colon’s Day

Nov 10 (Monday): The Uprising of Los Santos

Nov 28 (Friday): Independence Day from Spain (To be observed, Monday, December 1, 2014)

Dec 8 (Monday): Mother’s Day Panama

Dec 25 (Thursday): Christmas Day

Something different that Panama does than most places is if the holiday falls on a Sunday they move it to Monday so that everyone can have a three day weekend.  They have also moved holidays that were originally on a Thursday or Friday to Monday so that people can have a long weekend as well.  From what I know they still have not decided if they are going to move some of the holidays around to allow longer weekends so I will update the list as soon as it is announced.


Experience Panama


Author

I'm Joey, a guy from Louisville, Kentucky that packed up and studied abroad in Panamá at the age of 20 and haven't moved back since. What started as a semester trip to Panamá has turned into 10+ years of living in Latin America and becoming a full-time travel blogger. I now rotate between living in Panama City, Bogotá, and Lima. Follow me on Instagram @joeybonura for more updates on my life abroad!

Comments are closed.